Meetings

We usually meet on the second Wednesday of each month, at 7:30pm, at Bowburn Community Centre. Map

Normal monthly meetings are open to all and have no charge for admission.

Note that the November talk is organised by Brancepeth Garden Club and admission is by ticket only.

Scarecrow seen at Newfield Organics in July 2008

Programme for 2019-20

View last year's meetings

bullet  Wednesday 9th October 2019, 7.30pm. 'Gardening Under Cover' A talk by Martin Fish.

bullet  Wednesday 20th November 2019 at Brancepeth Village Hall. A talk by Christine Walkden, 'Making The Most of Your Garden'. Courtesy of Brancepeth Garden Club. Tickets £5.00.

bullet  Wednesday 11th December 2019. Christmas Evening Meal, at The Joiner's Arms, Hunwick. Booking essential.

2020

bullet  Saturday 25th January 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm. Potato Day. Our annual sale of seed potatoes and onion sets. Light refreshments available. at Bowburn Community Centre. Map

bullet  Wednesday 12th February 2020, 7.30pm. Gardening Quiz.

bullet  Wednesday 11th March 2020, 7.30pm. A talk by Dr. Nicolette Perry from the Dilston Physic Garden.

bullet  Wednesday 8th April 2019, 7.30pm. Richard Parker from Hydroworld will give us a general talk on Hydroponics.

bullet  Wednesday 13th May 2020, 7:30pm Speaker TBA.

bullet  June 2020. Outing or garden visit TBA.

bullet  Wednesday 8th July 2020 Evening picnic in a member's garden.

bullet  Wednesday 9th September 2020, 7.30pm. Annual General Meeting with Bring and Share Harvest Supper.